1974AD new album Hazaar Sapana

August 05, 2016: New album of 1974AD "Hazaar Sapana" was released on Friday, August 5, 2016.

1974 AD is a national Nepali rock band, formed in Kathmandu, Nepal in the early 1990s.They experiment with various genre of music including Nepali folk, ragas, rock, funk, blues and jazz as well. Current Line up includes Nirakar Yakthumba, Manoj Kumar KC, Sanjay Shrestha, Rohit John Chettri, Prajjwal Mukhiya, Subash Jung Pande and Pratik Baniya.Only three of the band’s original members — Nirakar Yakthumba, Manoj Kumar KC, Sanjay Shrestha remain on the line-up. This will be the new line-up’s first album.

Enjoy 1974 AD new line up jamming to one of my their  best tunes Gurasai Phulyo at Kathmandu Jazz Conservatory April 2015.