Kul Man Ghising Proposed for Ramon Magsaysay Award

March 10, 2107: Kul Man Ghising, Executive Director of Nepal Electricity Authority (NEA) has been proposed for Ramon Magsaysay Award. In a program organized on March 9, Ghising was proposed for the award for his contribution on electricity management.

“Ghising has done courageous job by pull the country towards light which was earlier reeling under acute energy crisis,” mentioned the proposal.

The request letter was handed over to Princess Maria Amor Torres’, social worker of Philippines by Sujit Acharya, Chairman of Energy Development Council.

Source: http://newbusinessage.com/Articles/view/5490

List of Ramon Magsaysay Award winners from Nepal

1977 Mahesh Chandra Regmi  Journalism, Literature, and the Creative Communication Arts
2002 Bharat Koirala  Journalism, Literature, and the Creative Communication Arts
2006 Sanduk Ruit  Peace and International Understanding (PIU)[
2007 Mahabir Pun  Community Leadership
2013 Shakti Samuha  Uncategorized